You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Aug 15, 2012 - 10:59 pm Title: Revelations Of Love

In spite of it all, the most heartbreaking thing was your author's note at the end. It just seemed so....final. I have adored this story and this universe. I know I will reread the entire series over and over. I can only hope to write anything half so imaginative and compelling, I don't have the gift for such a twisting turning complicated plot as you have managed to pull off. Wonderful stuff, beautifully written. Love it to pieces. Smoochings. PQ

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! *HUGS* I'm going to miss this one but I'm already writing historical tags to it (for 190-1944) as I really can't say goodbye... Promise there will be more of the Nikola you know and love later - I'm also planning to cover that tid-bit they gave us in the deleted scenes where he was 'wined and dined' lol :) Much love! *elly*

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2012 - 01:54 pm Title: Revenge at its Cruellest

Oh my poor Nikola! How utterly heartwrenching this was! I am SO glad I finally got the time to catch up (thanks for the namecheck ~waggles brows~). I just love this story to pieces and I'm floored by the scope of your imagination and the beautiful images in your writing. Mwa mwa mwa smoochings and love, you woinderful creature, don't ever stop.

Author's Response: *HUGS YOU TIGHTLY* i had to give nikola a bit of drama! and of course i gave you a namecheck lol. you're like this his biggest pimp ever.

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2012 - 01:47 pm Title: Daughter of Time

OH HELEN!

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2012 - 01:41 pm Title: The Age of Light

Oh the angst! The darkness! The image of the candle tumbling over across the desk and the streak of flame....gorgeous.

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2012 - 01:28 pm Title: Returning to Oxford

OMG. Just wow. So dark.

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2012 - 01:20 pm Title: Reservoir of Dreams

Just loved the epicness of the action with Gregory, Ranna and Nikola. Kudos on awesome plot twist with the vampire virus, v v clever! And of course, HELEN AND JOHN AAAAH!

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2012 - 01:15 pm Title: Cities of the Ancient World

ARGH! What a cliffhanger. Fabulous.

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Jul 17, 2012 - 01:05 pm Title: A Crypt for the Damned

Fantastic image of Nikola chasing the train.

Reviewer: Deathofme Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 04, 2011 - 01:54 am Title: A Crypt for the Damned

first off, let me just say I'm so glad you got this all back up.

 

Secondly - holy crap, your chapters never cease to leave me speechless and wanting more. The suspense at the end of every one is cruel and tempting. I love how the story is progressing, the inner torture Nikola's going through during his transformation, the sudden break in the Five because of John....gah! I can't wait for the next installment. Bravo!



Author's Response:

i know - it was so sad when all the stuff on here got lost - and our discussions! *tears*

 

also, thank you for reading! i'm sure that i've thoroughly vexed all my readers by being so slow to update (STUID RL GRR) but it always makes my day when i see someone has read it and enjoyed it. i'm going to work my way back through all of your stuff and leave it love because your writing is awesome <3 <3 <3 

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Sep 20, 2011 - 12:15 pm Title: Storms and Lecture Notes

I just adore this story and the others in the series. So wondrful. I love the scope of your imagination and the little extra details you work in. The interactions between Nikola and Helen are wonderful, and the subplot with Ranna and Gregory is brilliant. Glad to see it back!

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed [Report This]
Date: Apr 18, 2011 - 06:45 pm Title: Black Water

I am happy to see new chapters. This is excellent. I adore your Nikola. I am on tenterhooks!

Author's Response: eeee thank you for the review! :D there will be lots of new chapters :D

Reviewer: Mdme Curie Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2011 - 11:05 pm Title: Storms and Lecture Notes

Oh Lordie, I'm hooked to this story! Marvelous writing, nice character development and I even like your Nikola!MC

Reviewer: PoorQueequeg Signed [Report This]
Date: Mar 28, 2011 - 01:14 am Title: History of the Underworld

I wanted to wait till I had caught up before reviewing. I started reading this a while back, it's long and requires one to pay attention! ;) I haven't read the other stories that go with this series, but you can rest assured I am starting on them right away!

I think this is so great, it could be a Sanctuary novel! The story between Helen and Nikola is just wonderful. I love that Nigel has a solid role. I love the Watson and Druitt subplots (well they're not really subplots but I was very taken with Helen and Nikola!). 

I really really cannot wait to read more! Well done!

Reviewer: Mythstar Blackdragon Signed [Report This]
Date: Aug 11, 2010 - 04:44 am Title: Beautiful Disaster

Ok absolutely loved it was the best story made me cheer and cry at the end poor helen and nikola i love these two your stories are wonderful love the series

Reviewer: Magyani Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: Jan 25, 2010 - 01:27 pm Title: Storms and Lecture Notes

I'm at chapter 26 now and that last line broke my heart :( 

I really, really love the fic, tough 

Reviewer: s4all Signed [Report This]
Date: Jan 21, 2010 - 07:16 pm Title: Crimson Torment

i love how you brought in Nikola's cat, i've been wondering when or if someone would remember it.

can't wait for the next chapter, keep writing :D

Reviewer: s4all Signed [Report This]
Date: Nov 03, 2009 - 10:41 pm Title: A Shot in the Dark

i just got done reading all the chapters and I love the story! Please write more ASAP!

Author's Response:

there is more :D and thank you very much for your review! :D

love, ellymelly

Reviewer: WRCarver Signed [Report This]
Date: Oct 20, 2009 - 08:13 am Title: Storms and Lecture Notes

Wow! Absolutely fantastic. You have a wonderful way of storytelling and drawing this reader into the world. I do hope you'll continue the tale. You left on a cliffhanger!

 



Author's Response:

continuing very shortly lol (like, today :D )

 

thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: yunadax Signed [Report This]
Date: Jul 26, 2009 - 10:29 am Title: Bloody Nights in London

Wow! What a chapter, wonderful writing!

I can't wait to read the next one :)



Author's Response: thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: yunadax Signed [Report This]
Date: Jun 27, 2009 - 06:25 pm Title: Haunting Immortals

I've only just managed to catch up on this fabulous story and am utterly hooked!

 

Well done!!!



Author's Response: oh wow, thank you so much for your comment! :D

Reviewer: H0LM3N Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2009 - 09:00 pm Title: The Invisible Man

oh yeah, and the consequences arrive - loving it .

quick update - love you for it !



Author's Response: *rubs hands together evily* lots of consequences...

Reviewer: H0LM3N Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2009 - 08:59 pm Title: First Impressions

yay thanks !

still loving it ! as i've said before you write is so well and unbelievebly believeble !

Reviewer: H0LM3N Signed [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2009 - 08:28 pm Title: Rats to the Slaughter

Uhhh, just so darn exciting :D extremely well written, i've said it before and i'll say it again, you got the characters oh so right it's amazing . love how you do all of them !

Author's Response: lol thank you dedicated reader! the next chapter's for you lol, for always reveiwing :)

Reviewer: H0LM3N Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2009 - 01:32 am Title: Unbreakable

haha old women :D

what have you done with my Nikola ?! Where is he ?! :p

 Looking forward to Niko .. erhm ... the next part.

 



Author's Response: lol... he shall return, very shortly I promise! :D

Reviewer: H0LM3N Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: Apr 24, 2009 - 05:02 pm Title: Child of the Storm

OH MY GOD, seriously the whole being mean thing is starting to be a habit here ! how can you end a chapter like that, did you go to evil school, or something ! now im gonna be at the edge of my seat until you update again (soon dear god i beg of you, my legs are starting to cramp) !!

 god I love this, hope it'll never end :D



Author's Response:

LMAO sorry about that one... i really have to finish this fic before i go too much further with the other one in the series (and i got so behind on my schedule) so updates will be coming thick and fast from now on :D you've got about 12 more chapters... lol i promise that they won't all be mean - some though... *snickers wickedly*

again i know i say this ALL THE TIME but thank you so much for your reviews. they mean the world to me! oh and i meant to say, i have a new helen/nikola vid that might keep you busy while you wait. i couldn't upload it to youtube, but you can find it at the sanctuaryforall Lj community :)  I'm a big fan of your videos - please make more!

You must login (register) to review.